领导团队

Alex Balkanski

总裁兼首席执行官

  Alex Balkanski 是一位卓越的长期行业领导者,在提高收入和利润方面有着丰富的经验,同时也获得了客户满意度的认可。在加入 Picarro 担任总裁兼首席执行官之前,Alex 是 Benchmark 的管理合伙人,并担任 Picarro 董事会成员。Alex 曾经领导 C-Cube 和 DiviCom,这两家公司推动了 MPEG 标准在消费电子和广播领域占据主导地位。 Alex 于 1988 年创立了 C-Cube。1994 年,他将公司成功上市,并于 1998 年策划了 C-Cube 对 DiviCom 的收购。此前,他是 Ambarella(AMBA),Decru(被 Network Appliance 收购),Entrisphere(被爱立信收购)和 Infinera(INFN)的董事会成员。Alex 在哈佛大学取得博士和硕士学位,本科就读于哈佛学院。

Photo

Andre Bals

欧洲、中东、非洲销售副总裁

  Andre 负责欧洲、中东和非洲区域的科学仪器、能源和半导体业务的销售和业务开发。在加入 Picarro 之前,Andre 曾在日内瓦的 Arthur Anderson Consulting 工作。他后来成立了 Omnisens,一家从事大型能源基础设施资产完整性管理的技术初创公司,包括下游管道泄漏检测、离岸管缆和电力电缆监控。他帮助开发了一种监测环境和半导体分子污染的痕量气体分析技术。Andre 曾在 Picarro 担任多个高管职位,具有企业战略、销售、营销、运营和财务方面的经验。Andre 拥有洛桑联邦理工学院和加利福尼亚大学洛杉矶分校的材料和工程硕士学位。

Betsy Kais

首席财务官

  Betsy 在科技公司财务管理和会计业务方面拥有超过 25 年的经验。在加入 Picarro 之前,她曾担任Talari Networks 的财务副总裁,该公司是广域软件定义网络(SD-WAN)的私营制作商。她的职业生涯始于 Price Waterhouse 的审计实践,随后在惠普的打印机和个人电脑业务部门担任财务管理职位。她作为独立顾问达十年时间,为技术客户提供广泛的财务和会计服务,包括风险投资公司和上市公司。Betsy 在加州理工州立大学圣路易斯奥比斯波分校主修会计并获得工商管理专业学士学位。

Dan Martinson

运营副总裁

  Dan 负责管理 Picarro 的运营团队。他在 KLA-Tencor、Packeteer、LumaSense 以及各种行业的各种小资本设备公司拥有超过 20 年的经验。Dan 曾在工程、供应链、服务和领导运营部门担任过职务。Dan 在圣路易斯奥比斯波的加州理工州立大学机械工程学院获得学士学位。

Jeff Braggin

首席质量官

  Jeff 为全球技术型企业带来了先进质量管理系统的丰富经验。他的知识包括特种化学品制造、电子、半导体晶圆制造设备、光子学和激光、电信/数据传输以及替代性发电。他是 Malcolm Baldrige 国家质量奖审查委员会的三届成员,期间获得美国商务部颁发的嘉许证书“作为 1996 年、1997 年、1998 年 Malcolm Baldrige 国家质量奖审查委员会成员为国家提供了杰出服务。” Jeff 拥有利哈伊大学化学工程学士学位,同时他还是斯坦福大学商学院和哥伦比亚大学商学院的执行管理课程的毕业生。

Joel

Joel Avrunin

科学领域全球销售与市场营销副总裁

  Joel 带领全球仪器销售与市场营销团队,为 Picarro 带来了其 20 年的计量、商业领导和团队建设经验。他喜欢与客户合作,乐于看到客户通过 Picarro 仪器发现惊人的科学成果。Joel 的工作经验包括在 Danaher/Fortive (通过 Tektronix 子公司)十年多的销售和管理经验。他有强大的技术背景,在从事商业工作之前,他是一名模拟/射频设计工程师。在工作之余,他喜欢跑步和徒步旅行,并在旅行中不断寻找新的跑步路线。Joel 在康奈尔大学获得电气工程学士学位,在陶森大学获得组织领导力工商管理硕士学位。

Kevin

Kevin Liu

半导体领域销售与市场营销副总裁

  Kevin 在半导体和光伏行业拥有 25 年的企业管理、市场营销、产品开发和工程经验。在此之前,Kevin 是 ASML 电子束事业部的市场营销和业务开发副总裁,负责推动收入增长和新市场渗透。Kevin 在斯坦福大学获得了航空航天博士学位,之后又获得了管理科学与工程硕士学位。

Siiri Hage

Siiri Hage

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Siiri brings 30 years of marketing experience to Picarro, including leadership roles in Corporate Communications, Internal Communications, and Marketing Communications for both the Semiconductor and Test & Measurement equipment industries. Her experience spans advertising, digital, web, social media, public relations, and events. Siiri utilizes both creative and analytical approaches to craft a positive customer experience. Her breadth of knowledge also includes video marketing, with roles as an Executive Corporate Video Producer and as Segment Producer for a nationally syndicated television program. Siiri holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Communications from San Jose State University in California.

Vince

Vince Gaeto

天然气领域销售与市场营销副总裁

  Vince 是一位拥有 24 年以上工作经验的能源行业高管。在前 17 年的职业生涯中,他任职芝加哥的人民煤气公司,管理大芝加哥地区南部的所有配气和输气工作。在加州圣布鲁诺发生管道爆炸之后,Vince 加入了太平洋煤气电力公司,负责所有的天然气工程和项目管理。Vince 拥有伊利诺斯大学化学工程理学学士学位和西北大学凯洛格管理学院工商管理硕士学位。

Yonggang He

系统与硬件工程副总裁

  Yongang 领导产品开发团队,以及系统和硬件工程团队。他与 Pic​​arro 的业务部门密切合作,定义技术战略,研发优先事项并执行产品开发路线图。在加入 Picarro 之前,Yonggang 在 NewFocus、Oclaro 和 LGR 担任过各种高级工程师职位。Yonggang 获得了南京大学物理化学学士学位和硕士学位,以及俄勒冈州立大学的光谱学博士学位。同时他是加州理工学院的博士后学者。

Leadership Team

Alex Balkanski

President and CEO

Alex Balkanski is an industry leader with a demonstrated record of delivering ggrid-xth in revenue and profits in tandem with outstanding customer satisfaction. Prior to joining Picarro, Alex was a managing partner at Benchmark Capital and served on the board of directors at Picarro. Alex led C-Cube and DiviCom, two pioneering companies that drove the MPEG standard to dominance in consumer electronics and broadcasting. Alex founded C-Cube in 1988. In 1994, he took the company public, and in 1998 he orchestrated C-Cube's acquisition of DiviCom. Previously, he was a board member of Ambarella (AMBA), Decru (acquired by Network Appliance), Entrisphere (acquired by Ericsson), and Infinera (INFN). Alex holds a Ph.D. and M.S. from Harvard University, as well as a B.S. from Harvard College.

Photo

Andre Bals

Managing Director, EMEA

Andre is responsible for sales and business development in Europe, the Middle-East and Africa for our energy business. Prior to joining Picarro, Andre worked at Arthur Anderson Consulting in Geneva. He later founded Omnisens, a technology start-up active in asset integrity management of large energy infrastructures, including downstream pipeline leak detection, offshore umbilicals and power cable monitoring. He helped develop a trace gas technology which monitors environmental and semiconductor molecular contamination. Andre has held several executive positions at Picarro with experiences in corporate strategy, sales, marketing, operations and finance. Andre holds an M.A. in materials and engineering from Ecole Polytechnique de Lausanne and University of California, Los Angeles.

Betsy Kais

Chief Financial Officer

Betsy has over 25 years of experience managing finance and accounting operations for technology companies. Prior to joining Picarro, she was Vice President of Finance at Talari Networks, a private producer of software-defined wide area networks (SD-WAN). She started her career in the audit practice at Price Waterhouse, and subsequently held management positions in finance at Hewlett Packard's printer and personal computer operations. She spent ten years as an independent consultant providing a wide range of finance and accounting services to technology clients, both venture backed and public companies. Betsy earned her B.S. in business administration with a concentration in accounting from California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo.

Dan Martinson

Vice President, Operations

Dan manages the operations team at Picarro. He has over twenty years of experience at companies including KLA-Tencor, Packeteer, LumaSense and various small capital equipment companies in a wide range of industries. Dan has held roles in engineering, supply chain, services and led operations departments. Dan received his B.S. in Mechanical Engineering at California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. 

Jeff Braggin

Chief Quality Officer

Jeff brings extensive experience in advanced Quality Management Systems for global technology-based businesses. His knowledge includes specialty chemical manufacturing, electronics, semiconductor wafer fabrication equipment, photonics and lasers, telecommunications/data transmission, and alternative power generation. He was appointed to three terms as a Board Member of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award Board of Examiners, receiving a U.S. Department of Commerce Certificate of Appreciation "For outstanding service to the Nation as a member of the 1996, 1997, 1998 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award Board of Examiners." Jeff has a B.S. degree in Chemical Engineering from Lehigh University. He is also a graduate of Executive Management Programs at Stanford University's Graduate School of Business and Columbia University's Graduate School of Business.

Joel

Joel Avrunin

Vice President, Worldwide Sales and Marketing, Science

Joel leads the worldwide instrumentation sales and marketing team, bringing a twenty year background in metrology, commercial leadership, and team building to Picarro. He loves working with his customers, and seeing the amazing science they are able to discover with Picarro instrumentation. Joel's experience includes over a decade in sales and management at Danaher/Fortive (through Tektronix subsidiary). He has a strong technical background, and before his commercial roles he worked as an analog/RF design engineer.  When not working, he enjoys running and hiking, and is always looking for new running routes when he’s traveling. Joel earned his B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Cornell University and his MBA in Organizational Leadership from Towson University. 

Kevin

Kevin Liu

Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Semiconductor

Kevin has 25 years of experience in business management, marketing, product development and engineering in semiconductor and photovoltaic industries. Previously, Kevin was a VP of marketing and business development in ASML's e-beam division responsible for driving revenue growth and new market penetration. Kevin received his Ph.D. degree in Aeronautics and Astronautics and later his master's degree in Management Science and Engineering from Stanford.

Vince

Vince Gaeto

Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Natural Gas

Vince is an Energy Industry executive with over 24 years of experience. The first 17 years of his career were spent working for Peoples Gas in Chicago where he directed all Distribution and Transmission Gas Operations for the South Region of Metro-Chicago. Following the San Bruno pipeline explosion in California, Vince joined PG&E where he oversaw all Gas Engineering and project management. Vince holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Illinois and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Kellogg School of Management - Northwestern University.

Yonggang He

Vice President, Systems and Hardware Engineering

Yonggang leads the product development team, as well as the systems and hardware engineering groups. He works closely with Picarro’s business units to define technology strategy, research and development priorities and execute the product development roadmap. Prior to joining Picarro, Yonggang held various senior engineering roles at NewFocus, Oclaro and LGR. Yonggang received his B.S., M.S. in physical chemistry and his Ph.D. in spectroscopy from Nanjing University and Oregon State University respectively. He was a Postdoctoral Scholar at California Technology Institute.

Yousef Yacoub

Yousef Yacoub

Vice President, Software Engineering

As VP of Software Engineering, Yousef is responsible for Picarro’s overall software architecture, including our core technology, web services, and data analytics. Mr. Yacoub is a veteran of Silicon Valley's software industry and has held leadership roles at Symantec, Deutsche Bank, Dell, Sun Microsystems, and Apple. He is particularly effective in leading global organizations to drive innovation, process improvements, and organizational transformation. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in engineering from Louisiana Tech University and was part of the Sun Microsystems Leadership Institute. He holds several U.S. patents. Yousef lives in the bay area and is married with four children.